Girl made of darkness

image

I can’t drown my demons
They know how to swim,
They lurk in the shadows
The shadows of my soul.

It’s dark inside, and
Am drowning with each breath,
I don’t want you to love me
I just want you to save me.

Am a girl made of darkness
No light within,
But you can’t see my sadness
Nor the lie that am living.

Maybe i don’t want to be rescued
Or better yet to be loved,
Because the only love i know
Is the pain of the life i own.

By Yvone Kendi
Basically, i do write dark, romantic and erotic poems. This one happens to be dark. Hope you guys love it.
♡♥♡

With love, Eye candy

Leave a Reply

