Midnight Snack

image

sometimes
when the night has crept into morning
and I am hungry for poetry
I tiptoe through your words
I devour each syllable
let each letter melt on my tongue

sometimes
when I crave emotion
I nibble on your thoughts
I savor your creativity
let the beauty you cook up
fill me completely

sometimes
when I read your heart
you spill upon the page
I get lost in your sweet aroma
and wish I were the one
who soaked up every last drop
of your love

By Kalypso from hello poetry.

here is the link: CLICK ME

2 thoughts on “Midnight Snack

  1. Pingback: The Spirit Animal Blog Award! – Dziey | Chape Personal Trainer

Leave a Reply

