Nay, Nay, Nay!

image

I shut my eyes and dare to hope
That maybe today is the day
That the shadows will let me cope
I hear them whisper, “nay, nay, nay.”

Ignoring, i squeeze my eyes shut
Try to picture; birds, peace, blue sky,
Muff my ears with a thick hat
But sadly, i still see myself die.

A rustling under my small bed
That sounds like a sick voice dying
Makes me jump and hit my big head,
Suddenly, i can’t stop crying.

I flip my light switch on, nothing.
I try to reach for my phone, nowhere.
I feel my leg caught by something
My fear i can not bear.

Screaming, i cry for help out loud
As my blankets come falling down.
I can’t say why i made no sound
But till date, i never left town.
                               Eye Candy

I have written this poem at 12.50 AM beacuse i have insomnia and it just kind of came to me. I really love it and i hope you guys will to. Do share your thoughts on this eight sylabble poem especially on the last stanza, what do you think happened to this girl???

Leave a Reply

